This is the "Home" page of the "Searching Engineering Village (Ei2)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Searching Engineering Village (Ei2)  

This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching the Engineering Village (Ei2) database, which provides access to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/searching_Engineering_Village Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching Engineering Village (Ei2).  This database provides access to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports.  Covered topics include: bioengineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, electronics, materials science, mechanical engineering, and structural engineering.

1.  Click on Searching Guides.  On this page is a link to: a) Searching Engineering Village (Ei2).  This guide provides instructions on performing basic searches, how to access full-text, linked references, and "Cited by" articles. b) Basic Searching on Engineering Village.  This PowerPoint presentation covers among other topics: setting up a personal account, searching Engineering Village, how to use search results intelligently, creating RSS feeds.  c) Engineeringing Village for Advanced Users.  This PowerPoint presentation covers among other topics: setting up a personal account, searching Engineering Village, how to use the Ei Thesaurus. d) Engineering Village Help.  Variety of topics are covered.  The following topics may be of interest: boolean operators, easy search, eBook search, Ei patents, exact phrase search, quick search, RSS feature, thesaurus search.  e) A trick about Compendex controlled vocabulary.  Provides explanation of controlled vocabulary for more relevant results.

2.  Click on Tutorials.  On this page is a link to videos covering how to use the Easy, Expert and Quick search options, Thesauri search, how to save searches, create email alerts, send updates to one's RSS feed and more.

    If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please don't hesitate to:

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip