- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Cambridge Core
TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
- Communication Source
Communication Source (a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts), is a premier research database in the field of Communication Studies. This comprehensive resource offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
- Family Studies Abstracts
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage (over 100,000 records) extends back to 1979, including the Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, and Family Relations.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library delivers a wealth of eBook reference content in a database format.
- JoVE - Psychology
JoVE Psychology includes video demonstrations on Essentials of Behavioral Science, Essentials of Experimental Psychology, Essentials of Cognitive Psychology, and Essentials of Developmental Psychology.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. This resource also includes the complete Tests in Print (TIP) database.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
- PBS Video Collection, 2nd edition
The PBS Video Collection: Second Edition offers online streaming access to 401 documentary video core presentations (plus 158 additional videos) from PBS (Public Broadcasting System) via a convenient online interface.
- PsycARTICLES on APA PsychNET
PsycARTICLES offers access to full text of more than 100 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience. PsycARTICLES® covers journals published by American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group and APA's Educational Publishing Foundation. Articles published from 1985 forward are in both PDF and HTML format. Articles published prior to 1985 are available only in PDF format. All PDFs are searchable. The majority of the titles in the database begin with Volume 1.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals.
- Psychology Database
The Psychology Database combines high-impact full text from over 800 leading psychology publications (over 1200 indexed), with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos.
PsychInfo indexes all areas of psychology and other human and animal behavioral sciences literature from more than 1,300 periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and books. Includes full text articles. Popular literature is excluded. Updated monthly.
- Race Relations Abstracts
This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. It is a rich source of bibliographic records covering fundamental areas relevant to race relations. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Race Relation Abstracts is an index containing more than 65,000 records (coverage back to 1975) from sources such as Race & Class, Ethnic & Racial Studies, Journal of Social Issues, etc.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Sage Journals Online
SAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Produced by Elsevier, this database contains over 1,100 full-text articles from the Science journal collection providing in-depth coverage in chemistry, technology, biology, economics, business, physics, computers, social sciences, earth science, and medicine.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) E-books
Use this link to access a LibGuide which provides links to ScienceDirect (Elsevier) e-books, including reference works, handbooks, series, and individual e-books.
- Social Sciences Abstracts
Indexes journal articles and book reviews in over 400 periodicals in the social sciences.
- SocIndex w/ Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database featuring more than 2,096,700 records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.
SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
- Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online (formerly Informaworld) is a new and expanding platform; among the full text journal content included in this resource are all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.