Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman

Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Associate Director for Public Services

Guides

Access Services
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
Circulation : Check out materials, return/renew, library fines, Reserves
Tags: access services, circulation, community users, confidentiality, course reserves, fines, holds, loan period, renewals, texshare
Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 17, 2016
Jernigan Library Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Resources
Basics of Legal Research
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
This guide is intended to provide guidance for assignments requiring legal research.
Business Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
This LibGuide consists of a listing of Jernigan Library online resources in business.
Chemistry Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 17, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of chemistry online resources available fro the Jernigan Library.
Chicago Manual Documentation Style
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
This guide is intended to provide guidance on how to cite information resources for research projects according to The Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Edition, (notes and bibliography style and author-date style).
Cleaning Up Your Digital Footprint
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
Learn tips and tricks to improving your web presence.
Copyright Basics
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated May 18, 2016
This guide is intended to provide basic guidelines for copyright compliance at academic institutions.
Drewey Wayne Gunn Collection of Gay Literature
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Feb 29, 2016
Resource guide to the Drewey Wayne Gunn Collection
Tags: bisexual and transgender, gay, gender studies, lesbian
E-Readers at the Jernigan Library
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Oct 19, 2015
This guide is a description of the rules and procedures for borrowing Jernigan Library e-readers.
EDKN 4329 Senior Seminar in Exercise Science
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Amanda Melchor, Victoria Packard, Ron Stigall - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Provides research starting points for students enrolled in EDKN4329, Seminar in Exercise Science.
Tags: kinesiology
Education
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
This guide provides a a list of resources and tips for students and faculty for locating information in the field of Education.
Tags: education
Education Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of education online resources available in the Jernigan Library
Engineering Online Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
A guide to engineering resources in the Jernigan Library
ERIC EBSCOhost
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
This guide covers how to access and effectively search the ERIC EBSCOhost database.
Tags: education
ERIC Online
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
This guide covers how to access and effectively search the ERIC Online database.
Tags: education
Evaluating and Using Resources for Research Projects
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Sep 14, 2015
This guide is intended to provide guidance for evaluating and using resources for research projects.
Financial Literacy Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Resources to help with personal finances and information about Money Smart Week
General & Reference Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of general and reference online resources available in the Jernigan Library
Getting Started - Writing the Research Paper
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
This guide is intended to provide guidance for essential and efficient strategies for starting to write a research paper.
Government & Law Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of government & law online resources in the Jernigan Library
Government Information
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Various resources arranged by type and subject available through the Federal and Texas State Depository system.
Tags: government documents, government information
Health & Medicine Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of health and medicine online resources available in the Jernigan Library
History Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of history online resources available at the Jernigan Library.
Income Tax Forms - 2016
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
IRS tax forms and instructions.
Interlibrary Loan : Resource Sharing
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 18, 2016
This guide will show you how to borrow materials from other institutions
Tags: borrowing, interlibrary loan
Javelina Discovery
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
This guide has been created as an introduction to Javelina Discovery (EBSCO Discovery EDS).
Jernigan Library Online Resources A-Z List
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This LibGuide provides links and descriptions of online resources available from the Jernigan Library, Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kindle - Moving Personal Files onto an Amazon Kindle Reader
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Nov 3, 2010
This LibGuide briefly describes the Kindle ebook reader and how to personalize it with your own files.
Language & Literature
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Resources in print and online for conducting research in language and literature.
Library Hours
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
This LibGuide lists hours for the Jernigan Library, Texas A&M University-Kingsville.
Library Tutorials & Information on YouTube
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
Jernigan Library Tutorials & Information on YouTube
Literary Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of literary online resources available at the Jernigan Library
Managing Information Overload
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Discusses what Information Overload is, how it impacts our daily lives, and what everyone can do to diminish this stressor.
Tags: workshop
MLA Documentation Style
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
This guide is intended to provide guidance on how to cite information resources for research projects according to MLA (Modern Language Association) documentation style.
News & Current Events Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of news and current events online resources available at the Jernigan Library
PowerPoint 2007
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Tags: powerpoint, workshop
Psychology & Social Sciences Online Library Resources
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Jun 17, 2016
Psychology & social sciences online resources available at the Jernigan Library
SciFinder Scholar
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching SciFinder Scholar, which is a powerful bibliographic database for chemistry and related subjects, such as, biomedical sciences, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Searching Engineering Village (Ei2)
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching the Engineering Village (Ei2) database, which provides access to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports.
Searching IEEE Xplore
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching IEEE Xplore, a full-text database providing access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Searching ScienceDirect
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Sep 28, 2015
This guide is intended to provide guidance for searching ScienceDirect, a full-text database covering authoritative titles from the core scientific literature.
SPAN 3361
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Victoria Packard - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Library information for Spanish 3361, Dr. Iniguez.
SPORTDiscus
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
This guide covers how to access and effectively search the SPORTDiscus database.
Tags: kinesiology
Turabian Documentation Style
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
This guide is intended to provide guidance on how to cite information resources for research projects according to Turabian Documentation Style.
Veterinary Technology Research Guide
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Bruce Schueneman - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
Resources available at the Jernigan Library for conducting research in Veterinary Technology.
Tags: vet tech
What About Wikipedia?
by Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
What is Wikipedia and why can't I cite it? This guide discusses the strengths and weaknesses of Wikipedia articles and how Academia can improve the accuracy of this source.
Tags: workshop

Office Hours

Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
 
 
Description

  Loading...