- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library offers a multi-label database of recordings for listening and learning in libraries.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library delivers a wealth of eBook reference content in a database format.
- JSTOR: Arts & Sciences I, II, III and Biological Sciences Collections
AMK has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III and Biological Sciences Collection, plus scattered individual journal holdings (see AMK JSTOR holdings
- Music Index Online
The Music Index Online is a comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature.
- Music LibGuide
This LibGuide lists and describes music online resources available at the Jernigan Library and on the web generally, including International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) and Online Resources for Music Scholars (Harvard).
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
- Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music online delineates the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin.
- Oxford Music Online (including Grove Music Online)
Oxford Music Online consists of three online products: Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Musaic, and the Oxford Companion to Music.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Full Text is a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world, including approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals (about 90 are not available anywhere else online) from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present.
- Sage Journals Online
SAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Ten journals directly concern music, including Journal of Research in Music Education, Musicae Scientiae, Psychology of Music, and Research Studies in Music Education.
- Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online (formerly Informaworld) includes 17 music journals with full text access, including Jazz Perspectives, Journal of Musicological Research, and Rock Music Studies.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources. Several journals concern music, including Journal of Popular Music Studies and Music Analysis.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.