News from the Jernigan Library, Texas A&M University-Kingsville
- LibQual+ Library Survey
Take the LibQual+ survey - help the library and register to win an Amazon Gift Card.
- Library Long Semester Hours
Long semester hours (Fall 2016) for the Jernigan Library.
- Take the Library Survey
Please rate library services by means of this short survey.
- Database of the Month: Social Work Reference Center
Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity.
- Jernigan Library is FDLP Library of the Year
The Jernigan Library was named the 2016 FDLP Library of the Year.
- Database of the Month: Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
- Library Employment
Information on Jernigan Library employment opportunities.
- Drewey Wayne Gunn Reception
Dr. Gunn will be honored at a reception on October 22, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. on the 2nd floor of the library.
- Database of the Month: Statista
Statista offers over one million statistics, ready to use in PPT, XLS, and PNG.
- Database of the Month: Ambrose Digital
Ambrose Digital - streaming education video programming.
- Database of the Month: Oxford History of Western Music
The Oxford History of Western Music is the online version of Richard Taruskin's 2009 five-volume work, including links to other Oxford products (such as Grove Music Online)
- Database of the Month: Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library (WOL) hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
- National Library Week
National Library Week activities include a talk by Dr. Verma, amnesty, and gaming.
- Smart Money Week
The library will host talks on credit, banking, and identity theft during Smart Money Week.
- Database of the Month: Psychology Database
Psychology Database (formerly ProQuest Psychology Journals) offers full text from over 800 leading psychology publications (over 1200 indexed), along with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos.
- Jane Epley Kratzig Lecture & Reception
Jane Kratzig, 1994 AMK Master’s degree graduate, will present a lecture discussing prominent women detectives as presented in various authors. The lecture is scheduled for 3:00 p.m. Wednesday October 26, 2016 on the 2nd floor of the Jernigan Library.
- Library Hours for Dec 2016 - Jan 2017 Intersession
The library will observe reduced hours during the intersession (December 9, 2016 through January 17, 2017).