A guide to research and resources in family dynamics, fashion and interiors merchandising, human nutrition, and family and consumer education.
- Department of Human Sciences
The Department of Human Sciences prepares students for careers in business, Texas Agrilife Extension Service, dietetics, community nutrition, food service management, fashion and interiors merchandising, family and consumer science education, social services, child care and elder care.
- Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences
The Dick and Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences offers the only bachelor's and graduate degrees in agriculture, natural resources and human sciences in South Texas.
- Academic Search Complete [TAMUK restricted]
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
USA.gov is the official web portal to the U.S. government. It provides access to millions of web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia and U.S. territories.
- TRAIL: Texas Records & Information Locator
This site is designed to be an index of electronic information resources "published" by Texas agencies. It is searchable by agency name, subject, keyword or publication title.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers in eBook format include multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
- APA Format Guide 6th edition
This is a "getting started" page that allows users to find answers to basic questions.
- APA Format Guide - OWL at Purdue
OWL at Purdue is an Online Writing Lab that provides examples and basic help in writing papers in APA format.
- APA Writing Guide
This website is a FAQ of student questions. It supplies answers to such questions as spacing, punctuation, etc.
- Son of Citation Machine - APA
Provides citation help in multiple formats. This website allows students to create citations, cut them, and place them in their papers.