- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- American Indian Histories & Culture
"American Indian Histories and Cultures" is a unique resource that makes available, for the first time, many rare and significant documents from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago, which is one of the best known archival collections on American Indian history in the world. The collection spans four hundred years, and includes the following document types: manuscripts, artworks, speeches and petitions, diaries, correspondence, linguistic and ethnographic studies, photographs, maps, photographs, rare printed books and American Indian newspapers. This online resource is in full color, is searchable, and contains multiple added features.
- American State Papers
American State Papers, 1789-1838 allows the user to search or browse U.S. legislative and executive documents from 1789-1838, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817.
- American West
Derived from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago, "The American West" allows browsers to explore tales of frontier life, Pioneers, Wild West shows, the Gold Rush, vigilantes and outlaws. Document types include: manuscripts, trade cards, wanted posters, photographs, claim certificates, news sheets, rare printed works, brand books, broadsides, correspondence, diaries, directories, journals, pamphlets, periodicals, and artworks. This online resource is in full color, is searchable, and contains multiple added features.
- America's Historical Imprints
America's Historical Imprints contains searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera designed to enable researchers to explore America's distant and not so distant past.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Search or browse early American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states.
- Arte Publico Historical Collections - Series 1 & 2
This link includes both Arte Publico Latino-Hispanic American Experience collections.
Series 1: The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: The Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture.
Series 2: The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
This bibliographic database covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. The bibliography includes over 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Cambridge Core
TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dallas Morning News Archive
The Dallas Morning News Archive features digital reproductions of every issue of the Dallas Morning News published between October 1885 and December 1984. Scanned pages contain the actual image of the original newspaper. Every page and article may be saved as a PDF or printed. For days with multiple editions, the archive includes all editions. Recent issues of the Dallas Morning News (1984-current) are available at
Access World News
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online provides access to the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century.
- European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750 contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Foreign Broadcast Information Service is an index to the FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world.
- Handbook of Texas Online
The Handbook of Texas Online is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
- Heritage Quest
HeritageQuest Online is a comprehensive, Web-based genealogy resource developed specifically for library patrons.
- HLAS Online (Handbook of Latin American Studies)
The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
- Humanities International Index
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.6 million records.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
- PBS Video Collection, 2nd edition
The PBS Video Collection: Second Edition offers online streaming access to 401 documentary video core presentations (plus 158 additional videos) from PBS (Public Broadcasting System) via a convenient online interface.
SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
- Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
These digitized maps provide detailed property and land-use records that depicts the architecture of more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities throughout the past one hundred years.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The U.S. Serial Set consists of the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.