- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Alternative Health Watch
Alternative Health Watch provides full-text coverage of 180 complementary and alternative medicine journals, many of them peer-reviewed. Coverage extends back to 1990.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
The CDC provides information on the most current disease-related topics, many of which are discussed in the news and/or in national and international conferences.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides this as a public service and does not accept advertisements.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
Healthfinder consists of several major sections: The Health Library covers prevention, diseases, condition, alternative medicine, medical dictionaries and encyclopedia and other information; Just For You covers health topics organized for men, women, kids, and seniors; and Health Care covers information about physicians, dentists, public clinics, hospitals, long term care, nursing homes, health insurance, prescriptions, health fraud, Medicare, Medicaid, and medical privacy.
- Health Reference Center
A full service resource for people needing health related research.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source - Consumer Edition offers authoritative information on health-related questions. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 190 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
- Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particular emphasis on nursing and allied health professions. Also included are abstracts and indexes for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated daily.
MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
- Medline (Ebsco)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, dentistry, pre-clinical sciences and much more.
MEDLINEplus is a gold mine of up-to-date, quality health care information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments
Natural & Alternative Treatments (NAT) is a complementary and alternative medicine database designed specifically for the consumer health researcher.
- PLoS - Public Library of Science
PLoS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit organization that publishes seven peer-reviewed open-access journals.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Salud en Espanol
Salud en Espanol is EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of Spanish-language health care information.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.