- Access U.N.
Access U.N. is the premier index to United Nations documents.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- EDGAR (Securities & Exchange Commission)
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
FedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
This is the most heavily used resource for issues related to law and government and provides access to a comprehensive, fast-growing online library of legal resources. FindLaw has something for everyone; legal professionals, business owners and the general public. Topics covered with legal professionals in mind include Laws, Cases and Codes, U.S. federal and state legal resources, legal forms, reference resources and more.
Facts on International Relations and Security Trends (FIRST) is an integrated database system that contains clearly documented information from research institutes around the world.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Foreign Broadcast Information Service is an index to the FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world.
- Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms is a comprehensive collection of legal documents, continuously updated to reflect the latest state laws.
govinfo is GPO's (U.S. Government Printing Office) beta website that will eventually replace the FDsys website (which aims to be a portal to all U.S. Federal documents). All content available through govinfo is the same content available through the FDsys website; govinfo is the new front door to accessing the same content. All pdf, xml, text or any other content file that is available on FDsys is available on govinfo. The govinfo website will eventually replace the FDsys website, but the new website does not have any impact on GPO's policies, practices, and procedures regarding the long-term digital preservation or authentication of content.
GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
- Legal Collection
Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Lexis Nexis provides access to comprehensive full text news, business, medical and legal information from over 5,500 sources.
- MarciveWeb DOCS
MarciveWeb Docs is the online version of the Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Links directly to the full text of documents described when they are available on the web. Cross-referenced to display possible Jernigan Library holdings of depository items. Updated continuously.
- Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications.
Science.gov contains science information resources selected by respective government agencies.
- TRAIL: Texas Records & Information Locater
This site is designed to be an index of electronic information resources "published" by Texas agencies. It is searchable by agency name, subject, keyword or publication title. The agency listing gives contact information and statutory and regulatory information such as rules, enabling authority.
- USA.gov (formerly FirstGov)
USA.gov is the official web portal to the U.S. government. It provides access to millions of web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia and U.S. territories. Most of these pages are not available on commercial websites. USA.gov has the most comprehensive search of government anywhere on the Internet.
- U.S. Census Bureau
The U.S. Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. This site includes statistical profiles by state, the latest economic indicators, U.S. and world population clock, census maps, gazetteers, most recent releases from the Census 2010.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Westlaw Next
The WestLaw Next online service is a premier legal resource. It is available only in the Library in the Commons area at workstation C1.