- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Book Review Digest Plus
Book Review Digest Plus brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Cambridge Core
TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
- Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries provides reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews that are: Timely - typically the first comment on scholarly publications; Authoritative - written by selected experts in the subject; Concise - brief but thorough, providing information and recommendations; Easy to Use - logical arrangement, including data needed to order the item reviewed.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
FedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display.
- Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms is a comprehensive collection of legal documents, continuously updated to reflect the latest state laws.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library delivers a wealth of eBook reference content in a database format.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, Fine Scale Modeler, Quilter's World and many more.
- Home Improvement Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines as well as images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly gain the information they need.
- MarciveWeb DOCS
MarciveWeb Docs is the online version of the Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Links directly to the full text of documents described when they are available on the web. Cross-referenced to display possible Jernigan Library holdings of depository items. Updated continuously.
- MasterFILE Premiere
MasterFILE Premier offers information on a broad variety of subjects, including general interest, multi-cultural, business, and much more.
- Merriam Webster Online (Dictionary)
This is the free Internet version of Merriam Webster dictionaries.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
- Serials Directory
The Serials Directory provides up-to-date, accurate bibliographic information for popular U.S. and international serials from over 85,000 publishers. With over 182,000 titles and historical data for over 20,000 titles, The Serials Directory is an invaluable resource for periodical management. This database is updated quarterly on EBSCOhost.
- Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center offers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Small Engine Repair Reference Center offers assistance in providing routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.) as well as extensive repairs (engine and transmission disassembly) and allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers. PDF full text is available for all documents.
SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- Texas Reference Center
Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home and garden, and sports and leisure. The database contains biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans such as George Herbert Walker Bush, Lady Bird Johnson, Dan Moody, Susanna Dickinson and Sam Houston. Also available in the Texas Reference Center is the Spanish-language newspaper El Sol de Texas with Texas and national news coverage. This database is updated weekly.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
- Ulrichsweb.com (Ulrich's Periodical Directory)
This is the electronic version of the print reference work Urlrich's Periodical Directory.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.
- WorldCat (Public Interface)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library-based content and services.