- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews offer current and comprehensive critical reviews in 29 focused disciplines in the Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences.
- ASABE Technical Library
ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) publishes over 1,500 information resources each year, including technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, a membership magazine, textbooks, reference books, and standards, including ASABE's four peer-reviewed journals (Applied Engineering in Agriculture, Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health, Transactions of the ASABE and Biological Engineering Transactions).
- ASME Digital Library
The ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library, is ASME's primary repository of current and archival literature.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Cambridge Core
TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
- Computer Source
Computer Source offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
An essential resource for the science, technical, and medical communities, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics comprises 2,600 pages of critically evaluated data. Many new or updated tables are included in the 94th edition, including a major update of Mathematical Tables.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
- Engineering Village
EI Village 2 includes references and abstracts to over 5000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system that provides full text access to IEEE's transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE standards.
- HERO - Health & Environmental Research Online
The database includes more than 600,000 scientific references and data from the peer-reviewed literature used by EPA to develop its regulations.
IOPscience (Institute of Physics) is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience offers full text to 70 journals containing access scientific, technical and medical content.
- JoVE - Engineering
JoVE Engineering encompasses a broad range of experimental and instrumental techniques utilized in physics research. Investigations in this area strive to address and answer a broad range of scientific questions, such as device mechanisms and efficiencies, using physical tools.
- JoVE - Environmental Science
JoVE Environmental Science includes video demonstration on Essentials of Environmental Science, Essentials of Environmental Microbiology, and Essentials of Earth Science.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
- MarciveWeb DOCS
MarciveWeb Docs is the online version of the Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Links directly to the full text of documents described when they are available on the web. Cross-referenced to display possible Jernigan Library holdings of depository items. Updated continuously.
MathSciNet provides comprehensive coverage of the worlds mathematical literature including signed reviews of journal articles and books of mathematical research.
A product of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. With contributions from 18 publishing partners and providing access to over 160,000 items, OnePetro.org is the definitive resource on upstream oil and gas. FOR INSTRUCTIONS FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS, SELECT INFORMATION ICON.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
- Science & Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Produced by Elsevier, this database contains over 13 million full-text articles from the Science journal collection providing in-depth coverage in chemistry, technology, biology, economics, business, physics, computers, social sciences, earth science, and medicine.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) E-books
Use this link to access a LibGuide which provides links to ScienceDirect (Elsevier) e-books, including reference works, handbooks, series, and individual e-books.
SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
- Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online (formerly Informaworld) is a new and expanding platform; among the full text journal content included in this resource are all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press.
- Toxics Release Inventory
This EPA database contains reports that provide information about the types and amounts of toxic chemicals that are released each year to the air, water, and land as well as information on the quantities of toxic chemicals sent to other facilities for further waste management. The database tracks information on the release of more than 650 chemicals and is designed to inform communities and citizens of chemical hazards in their area.
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.