This is the "Education Online Library Resources" page of the "Education Online Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Online Library Resources  

This LibGuide consists of links and descriptions of education online resources available in the Jernigan Library
Last Updated: Jun 15, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/educationresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Education Online Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Education Online Library Resources

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Books in Print - Global  
      
    Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
  • Cambridge Core  
      
    TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
  • Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest  
      
    Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
  • Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)  
      
    Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform.  If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
  • Education Source  
      
    Education Source offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals.
  • Educational Administration Abstracts  
      
    Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. Coverage dates back to 1966 and includes more than 199,000 records.
  • ERIC (Ebscohost)  
      
    ERIC is the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature, and includes more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
  • ERIC (US Ed)  
      
    ERIC is the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature, and includes more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
  • Kraus Curriculum Development Library  
      
    Kraus Curriculum Development Library is a searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards bringing together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
  • MAS Ultra  
      
    This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 700 popular, high school magazines.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print  
      
    Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. This resource also includes the complete Tests in Print (TIP) database.
  • Middle Search Plus  
      
    Middle Search Plus contains full text for nearly 140 popular, middle school magazines.
  • Open Access Theses and Dissertations  
      
    Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
  • Primary Search  
      
    Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines.
  • Professional Development Collection  
      
    This resource is aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education.
  • Science in Context  
      
    Science in Context provides contextual information on hundreds of science topics by integrating reference content with headlines and videos.
  • SPORTDiscus  
      
    The SPORTDiscus database includes information on sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, and related fields.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
  • Teacher Reference Center  
      
    The Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals (96% of these journals are peer-reviewed).
  • TeachingBooks.net  
      
    TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books.
  • Texas Education Atlas  
      
    The Texas Education Atlas is an interactive web-based e-book allowing the exploration of data about education in Texas from kindergarten to university.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
  • WorldCat  
      
    The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip