Hours of Operation: Spring 2014
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - By
Sunday - Closed
Archival Assistant: Operations / Scheduling / Purchasing
The South Texas Archives
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
700 University Blvd. MSC 197
Kingsville, TX 78363
Welcome to South Texas and University Archives!
South Texas Archives and the University Archives are located on the third floor of Jernigan Library at Texas A&M University-Kingsville. South Texas Archives was established to preserve and to make available to the public documentary materials regarding the cultural, geographical, political, and natural history of South Texas.
The University Archives are the official home for Texas A&M University-Kingsville valuable historical documents, collections, photographs, and publications. The University Archives holds records of the university since its inception in 1925. South Texas Archives supports the informational needs of the university community and is open to the public, including scholarly researchers and genealogists.
Plan a visit to South Texas Archives at Jernigan Library on the Texas A&M University-Kingsville.
South Texas Archives Website: STA was established to preserve and to make available to the public documentary materials regarding the cultural, geographical, political, and natural history of South Texas.South Texas Archives
James C. Jernigan Library Online Catalog: Oasis is the online catalog James C. Jernigan Library
Digital Library Repository: The Digital Repository emphasizes collecting relevant data and supporting materials for digitized and digital born records that are particulary important to the university. This includes historical records of the university and digitized materials of the South Texas Archives; faculty research, including federally funded research; faculty publications; annual reports and teaching documents. Library Digital Repository
Conner Museum: Located on the campus of Texas A&M – Kingsville, the John E. Conner Museum has a history as old as the university itself. The school’s first History professor, John Edwin Conner (1883-1989), began his collection in 1925 when the university was founded; the John E. Conner Museum was organized four years later in 1929. Since 1976, the Museum has been located in Loftin Hall on the Texas A&M-Kingsville campus, the original student dining hall; evocative of the Spanish missions of the region, it provides a beautiful setting for the museum’s diverse collections.Conner Museum
Theses and Dissertations @ Texas A&M University System: Dissertations & Theses @ Texas A&M University System
ProQuest: This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I
Handbook of Texas Online: a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. Handbook of Texas Online