This is the "Home" page of the "Texas Digital Collections & How to Cite Them" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Texas Digital Collections & How to Cite Them  

Last Updated: Jun 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/content.php?pid=252414 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QR Code

 

Texas Digital Repositories

Texas Digital Library

The Texas Digital Library is a consortium of higher education institutions in Texas that include such institutions as Texas A&M (College Station), Texas Tech, University of Texas, Texas A&M at Qatar, as well as other Texas colleges and universities. The main goal for TDL is to provide open access information and a place where scholarly literature can be stored electronically. The Texas Digital Library provides Thesis and Dissertations, Peer Reviewed Journal articles, digital images from the institutions archives and other resources from each TDL participant.

More about TDL

 

Digital Collections outside of TDL

These are some Texas institutions and websites whose digital collections are not part of the TDL consortium. Portal to Texas History is the digital gateway for many Texas institutions not included in the Texas Digital Library and include many items from museums, libraries, archives and other historical institutions. The colleges listed below the Portal to Texas History are all contributors of Portal to Texas History.

Portal to Texas History

UNT digital collections

Find thesis and dissertations from the University of North Texas, scholarly articles written by faculty of this university and other library/archival material.

Digital Collection Texas A&M Commerce

Great source for Texas historical information and images. Collection manly includes items from museums, local libraries and Texas A&M Commerce Archive.

SMU Digital Collections

Contains many historical photos and religious papers from SMU's Special Collections and Archives.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ron Stigall
Contact Info
361 593 4148
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip