This is the "Home" page of the "Academic Search Complete" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Academic Search Complete  

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/content.php?pid=244737 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QR Code - Academic Search Complete Libguide

Quick access here !

Academic Search Complete can also be accessed from the librarys home page under the "Online Resources" tab, and online remote access as well. 

 

Getting Started

This guide is intended to provide starting points for using the Academic Search Complete database.  Students can use this guide for learning to search and use key features of ASC.  Areas included are:

    • Accessing Academic Search Complete
    • Creating a My EBSCOhost account
    • Basic Search
    • Advanced Search
    • Thesaurus
    • Search Results
    • Finding Full Text
    • Citation Tools

      If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please do not hesitate to call me or contact: 

       

       

      Database Discription

      Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.  This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including but not limited to:

      • archaeology
      • astronomy
      •  biology
      • chemistry
      • civil engineering
      • electrical engineering
      • food science
      • general science
      • geology
      • mechanical engineering
      • music
      • physics
      • psychology

       

       

       

      Need Help?

      Ask a Librarian

      Call the Reference Desk Call the Reference Desk at (361) 593-3319
      Email your reference question Email a reference question(replies made within 72 hours)
      Chat with a Jernigan Library employee

      Online Reference Chat

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip