Datasheet View
Getting Started 2010Getting Started 2007
Creating a Table 2007Creating a Table 2010
Creating Forms 2007Creating Forms 2010
Creating Queries 2007Creating Queries 2010
This is the "Home" page of the "Microsoft Access 2007 and 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Microsoft Access 2007 and 2010  

Basic coverage of creating Tables, Forms, Queries, and Reports using Microsoft Access 2007
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/content.php?pid=242765 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QR Code - Microsoft Access

 

Microsoft Access 2007 and 2010 Terms

A Database is a collection of organized and related data. Databases can range from basic phone books that hold names, numbers, and addresses to electronic databases. What is commonly used in today’s business offices are personal desktop databases such as filemaker Pro and Microsoft Access.

This workshop will discuss and provide hands on training for the database Microsoft Access 2007. When discussing Access, users need to understand the elements of a database called Objects. A database Objects consist of Tables, Queries, Forms, and Reports. Below are terms that need to be reviewed to best utilize what is covered in this instruction.

 

Tables - tables are database objects that store related data in rows (records) and columns (fields). Tables are the fundamental building blocks of Access’s database. When creating a database a user will always start by manipulating and inputting data inside a table.

Form – while tables allow the entry of data in multiple rows and columns, forms allows single record data input. Forms are best used when adding on additional data after a table is already completed.

Query – is the object that searches your database for information or answers the user’s question. For example, if a user wanted to find out every member under the age 21 in a database, a query would be used to find the information.

Reports – are used for printing your data. Reports help the user display data in a particular sort order or display queries in a readable design.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ron Stigall
Contact Info
361 593 4148
Send Email
 

How Are We Doing?

Was this information helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip