- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- ACS Journals (American Chemical Society)
American Chemical Society (ACS) journals provide a wealth of material concerning chemical and related sciences.
- Books in Print - Global
Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
- Cambridge Core
TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
An essential resource for the science, technical, and medical communities, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics comprises 2,600 pages of critically evaluated data. Many new or updated tables are included in the 94th edition, including a major update of Mathematical Tables.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
- Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
- Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform. If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
- JoVE - Chemistry
JoVE Chemistry includes video demonstrations on General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, and Analytical Chemistry.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
Produced by Elsevier, this database contains over 1,100 full-text articles from the Science journal collection providing in-depth coverage in chemistry, technology, biology, economics, business, physics, computers, social sciences, earth science, and medicine.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) E-books
Use this link to access a LibGuide which provides links to ScienceDirect (Elsevier) e-books, including reference works, handbooks, series, and individual e-books.
- SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar is an electronic version of the following Chemical Abstracts databases: CAplus (Chemical Abstracts) 1907+, CAS Registry (1957+), CASREACT 1907+, CA Patent Index 1907+, ChemCats (over 6M commercially available chemicals). SciFinder Scholar provides direct access to more than 8000 journals and patent references (from over 32 patent-issuing organizations). The database includes more than 26 million substance records and CAS Registry Numbers. NOTE CONCERNING WEB ACCESS: For normal web access and searching SciFinder Scholar requires that each TAMUK user create a personal account. Once the personal account is created, the user must login each time the database is used. For more information on accessing the Library's password protected page with links to instructions and the TAMUK SciFinder registration link, see the Reference Desk or contact Bruce R. Schueneman, BRS@tamuk.edu
- SciFinder Scholar Registration
Use this link to create a SciFinder Scholar account.
SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.