This is the "Business Online Library Resources" page of the "Business Online Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Online Library Resources  

This LibGuide consists of a listing of Jernigan Library online resources in business.
Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/businessresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Business Online Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Business Online Library Resources

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Books in Print - Global  
      
    Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text  
      
    Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key business publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Besides full text journal content, Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals. The database also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis and more.
  • Business Source Complete - Enhanced Interface  
      
    Besides full text journal content, Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 as well as searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals. The database also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis and more.
  • Business.gov  
      
    Business.gov is a collaborative effort managed by the U.S. Small Business Administration. Partnering executive departments include Department of Commerce (DOC), Department of Energy (DOE), Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Department of the Interior (DOI), Department of Justice (DOJ), Department of Labor (DOL), and Department of Transportation (DOT). Business.gov also partners with the following independent agencies and government corporations: Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), General Services Administration (GSA), and Social Security Administration (SSA).
  • Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities  
      
    Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities is designed to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts.
  • Cambridge Core  
      
    TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
  • Capital IQ  
      
    Capital IQ offers information on both public and private capital markets along with powerful applications for desktop research, screening, real-time market data, back-testing, portfolio management, valuations, price challenges, financial modeling, quantitative analysis, and more. Capital IQ is available at two workstations in the library and 25 workstations in the Business Administration building computer lab.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
  • Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest  
      
    Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
  • Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)  
      
    Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform.  If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit  
      
    The Economist Intelligence Unit offers the following online resources from The Economist: Country Profile, Country Report, Global Forecasting Service.
  • EDGAR (Securities & Exchange Commission)  
      
    EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
  • Export.gov  
      
    Export.gov provides online trade resources and information in the areas of export basics, partners & trade leads, market research, counseling & advocacy, trade events, export finance, shipping documentation & requirements, and pricing, quotes & negotiations.
  • Open Access Theses and Dissertations  
      
    Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
  • Regional Business News  
      
    Updated daily, Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News) provides comprehensive full text for 35 international newswires and 49 regional business publications. This database also provides abstracts and indexing for 14 additional regional business publications.
  • Small Business Reference Center  
      
    Small Business Reference Center offers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
  • Statista  
      
    Statista provides access to over 1 million statistics – ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG.
  • Taylor & Francis Online  
      
    Taylor & Francis Online (formerly Informaworld) is a new and expanding platform; among the full text journal content included in this resource are all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
  • WorldCat  
      
    The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.
  • World Bank Data  
      
    The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Among the data sources available are World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, and Global Economic Monitor.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip