This is the "Jernigan Library News & Announcements" page of the "Announcements" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Announcements  

Jernigan Library News & Announcements
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2015 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/announcements1 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Jernigan Library News & Announcements Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Summer Hours

Summer library hours (excluding holidays, intersessions, and other special days) are listed on the the Library's Hours Page. If a particular office is not listed (Acquistions, Serials, Interlibrary Loan, Administration, etc.), the hours are 8-5, M-F.

 

Database of the Month: JSTOR

AMK has access to several JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I & II and Biological Sciences, plus scattered individual journal holdings - see AMK JSTOR holdings. Arts & Sciences I offers core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. The Arts & Sciences II Collection adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I (economics, history, and Asian studies), while also offering core journals in several additional disciplines, such as archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.The Biological Sciences Collection contains journal resources in fields such as biodiversity, conservation, paleontology, and plant science, in addition to introducing new areas such as cell biology and zoology. The Arts & Sciences I Collection contains 175 journals in humanities, social sciences, ecology, mathematics, and statistics. The Arts & Sciences II Collection contains 197 journals. The Biological Sciences Collection contains over 130 titles, including the twenty-nine journals available in the Ecology & Botany Collection.

 

Take the Library Survey

If you wish to rate library services, please take the new Library Survey.  The Survey also provides a platform for open-ended comment.  If you simply want to leave a comment or have a concern, please use the Comments & Concerns portal (recently updated).  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip