This is the "Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Library Resources" page of the "Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Resources  

Jernigan Library Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Resources
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2016 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/agriculture_resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Agriculture & Life Sciences Online Library Resources

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
  • AGRICOLA (Ebsco)  
      
    This comprehensive source of bibliographic agricultural information consists of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
  • AGRICOLA (USDA)  
      
    This comprehensive source of bibliographic agricultural information consists of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
  • Annual Reviews  
      
    Annual Reviews offer current and comprehensive critical reviews in 29 focused disciplines in the Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences.
  • ASABE Technical Library  
      
    ASABE (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) publishes over 1,500 information resources each year, including technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, a membership magazine, textbooks, reference books, and standards, including ASABE's four peer-reviewed journals (Applied Engineering in Agriculture, Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health, Transactions of the ASABE and Biological Engineering Transactions).
  • ASME Digital Library  
      
    The ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library, is ASME's primary repository of current and archival literature.
  • BioOne  
      
    BioOne provides integrated access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
  • Birds of North America  
      
    Birds of North America Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
  • Books in Print - Global  
      
    Global Books in Print serves as a resource for monographic title and publisher research worldwide. The database features more than 14 million English and Spanish titles from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.
  • Cambridge Core  
      
    TAMUK users, you can proceed to pass the the security warning; the library is working on it to fix the certificate issue in secure connection. Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Credo Reference contains over 3.2 million full-text entries from nearly 500 reference books published by 65 publishers.
  • Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest  
      
    Dissertations and Theses Global from ProQuest is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, including millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world (1861 to the present day) together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. This databse serves as the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
  • Ebooks on EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)  
      
    Ebooks on Ebscohost contains full text books of the approximately 3,000 ebooks formerly on the netLibrary platform.  If full text download is available, users must download to a personal computer and must user Adobe Digital Editions.
  • GreenFILE  
      
    GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
  • JoVE - Advanced Biology  
      
    JoVE Advanced Biology includes video demonstrations on Essentials of Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Essentials of Genetics, and Essentials of Cellular Biology.
  • JoVE - Basic Biology  
      
    JoVE Basic Biology includes video demonstations on General Laboratory Techniques, Basic Methods in Cell and Molecular Biology, Essentials of Biology 1, and Essentials of Biology 2.
  • JSTOR: Arts & Sciences I, II, III and Biological Sciences Collections  
      
    AMK has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III and Biological Sciences Collections, plus scattered individual journal holdings. Arts & Sciences I offers core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. The Biological Sciences Collection contains journal resources in fields such as biodiversity, conservation, paleontology, and plant science, in addition to introducing new areas such as cell biology and zoology.
  • JSTOR Plant Science  
      
    JSTOR Plant Science is an online environment that brings together content, tools, and people interested in plant science.
  • MarciveWeb DOCS  
      
    MarciveWeb Docs is the online version of the Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Links directly to the full text of documents described when they are available on the web. Cross-referenced to display possible Jernigan Library holdings of depository items. Updated continuously.
  • MathSciNet  
      
    MathSciNet provides comprehensive coverage of the worlds mathematical literature including signed reviews of journal articles and books of mathematical research.
  • Open Access Theses and Dissertations  
      
    Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 2 million theses and dissertations.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Produced by Elsevier, this database contains over 13 million full-text articles from the Science journal collection providing in-depth coverage in chemistry, technology, biology, economics, business, physics, computers, social sciences, earth science, and medicine.
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier) E-books  
      
    Use this link to access a LibGuide which provides links to ScienceDirect (Elsevier) e-books, including reference works, handbooks, series, and individual e-books.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    SpingerLink provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals, covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities and law.
  • Taylor & Francis Online  
      
    Taylor & Francis Online (formerly Informaworld) is a new and expanding platform; among the full text journal content included in this resource are all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press.
  • USDA (US Dept of Agriculture)  
      
    This is the site of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
  • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide  
      
    This is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians, with over 500,000 bibliographic records and approximately 18,000 new records added each year. The database offers a global perspective on all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Updated quarterly.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    Wiley Online features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
  • WorldCat  
      
    The world's largest database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, that contain holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip