This is the "Home" page of the "SPORTDiscus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SPORTDiscus   Tags: kinesiology  

This guide covers how to access and effectively search the SPORTDiscus database.
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/SPORTDiscus Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This guide is intended to provide starting points for the Searching the SPORTDiscus database.  Students can use this guide for learning to search and use key features of SPORTDiscus.  Areas included are:

    • Accessing SPORTDiscus
    • Creating an EBSCOhost account
    • Basic Search
    • Advanced Search
    • Thesaurus
    • Search Results
    • Finding Full Text
    • Citation Tools

      If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please do not hesitate to:

       

      About SPORTDiscus

      The SPORTDiscus database includes information on sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. Including full text coverage of 520+ journals, this database includes well over 1.5 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses; and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.

      Maria de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman, Associate Director for Public Services

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip