This is the "Home" page of the "Mental Measurements Yearkbook with Tests in Print" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mental Measurements Yearkbook with Tests in Print   Tags: education  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2015 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/MMYTIP Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Once separate resources, Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print have now been combined into one streamlined database, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.  Each record now contains both the MMY full-text review and the TIP citation.  This database does not provide a link to the full-text test.

This guide is intended to provide starting points for the Searching the Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.  Students can use this guide for learning to search and use key features of this database.  Areas included are:

    • Accessing Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
    • Creating an EBSCOhost account
    • Searching
    • Indexes
    • Search Results
    • Finding Full Text
    • Citation Tools
    • Abbreviations and Symbols

      If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please do not hesitate to:

       

      About Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

      Mental Measurements Yearbook (commonly referred to as MMY or Buros) is a valuable resource for people interested in studying or using tests.  It provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments and critical reviews for those tests. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

      All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.

      Tests in Print (TIP) consists of descriptive listings for all known commercially available tests currently in print in the English language.  TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Tests in Print is an indispensable reference for professionals (including such areas as education, psychology, business) as well as anyone interested in the critical issues of tests and testing.

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip