This guide is intended to provide a searching tips for the Funding Informatioin Network. Patrons can use this guide to:
- Find Funding Information Network Resources: a guide for the Funding Databases at the Jernigan Library.
- Find Web Resources: explore resources available on the web for doing Federal grant searching.
- RSS Feeds and Blogs are an excellent way to keep current on what is happening in the area of non-profit grants.
What is the Funding Information Network?
The Funding Information Network Collection at the James C. Jernigan Library at Texas A&M University-Kingsville is one of over 500 Cooperating Collections affiliated with the National Funding Center in New York City. The collection is open to the public, and offers free access to materials on a wide variety of topics related to grants, fundraising, proposal writing, and managing nonprofit organizations.
The Funding Information Network's mission is to support and improve philanthropy by promoting public understand of the field and helping grantmakers succeed.
How Can the Collection Help Me?
- Provide resources for starting a nonprofit organization
- Learn the basics of grant seeking and grant making
- Gather information about grant proposals and proposal writing
- Find detailed profiles for foundations and corporate givers
- Explore additional topics related to philanthropy, volunteerism, and fundraising
Where will I find the collection?
The Funding Information Network Collection is located on the first floor of the James. C. Jernigan Library in the FIN Center area. Please sign in when you access the system. If you need assistance, a Librarian will help you be available to assist users with the collection during regular library hours. According to Funding Center rules the users must be on the James C. Jernigan Library first floor. No appointment is necessary to use the Collection, but for training you will need to make an appointment.
Groups (minimum) of 5 users can request times and dates that fit their schedule. Please see the Library Main page for the Library Instruction Form. The Library requires two weeks notice for these classes.
If you have any questions please contact the Foundation Center Supervisor at 361-593-2918 or 361-593-3319. Individuals can request training at any time. Please call the number above to schedule an appointment.
The Funding Information Network Collection is open during regular library hours.
If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please don't hesitate to:
- send an email: Victoria Packard Funding Information Network partner Supervisor or Library Reference
- call:Victoria Packard (361.593.4153) or Library Reference (361.593.3319)
- visit the: Jernigan Library