This is the "Home" page of the "ERIC EBSCOhost" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ERIC EBSCOhost   Tags: education  

This guide covers how to access and effectively search the ERIC EBSCOhost database.
Last Updated: Sep 28, 2012 URL: http://libguides.tamuk.edu/ERIC_EBSCOhost Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This guide is intended to provide starting points for searching the ERIC EBSCOhost database.  Students can use this guide for learning to search and use key features of ERIC.  Areas included are:

    • Accessing ERIC EBSCOhost
    • Creating an EBSCOhost account
    • Basic Search
    • Advanced Search
    • Thesaurus
    • Search Results
    • Finding Full Text
    • Citation Tools

      If you have questions that cannot be answered here, please do not hesitate to:

       

      About ERIC

      The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is the world’s largest educational literature database of journal and non-journal documents. The ERIC database is sponsored by the United States Department of Education.  ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week.  If available, links to full text are included.  Within the ERIC Collection, you will find records for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.  A growing number of full text materials are becoming available in the ERIC Collection as PDF documents.  About 65% of ERIC documents dating as far back as 1966 and as recent as 2004 are now available online.  If a specific ERIC document is unavailable online, check the ERIC Documents microfiche collection located close to Current Periodicals section on first floor of Jernigan Library.

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip